Banana Split

20120602-193537.jpg

Title: Banana Split

Place: Winona Lake, Indiana

Description: This was a beautiful flower at a gentleman’s house. I got to know him a while back, and he said that all of his flowers were planted three years ago. He then went on to say that he hasn’t done anything with his flowers any of those years! It’s amazing how well these flowers have sustained themselves. Some of the flowers to come will be from this mans house, so I hope you enjoy! (PS, this flower is unedited except for the select black and white areas. πŸ™‚ )

10 thoughts on “Banana Split

    • I’m not quite sure what kind of flower it is πŸ˜› I don’t know my flowers unfortunately (though since starting this blog I feel like I should) But yeahh I really love the color of it, and the black and white effect (even though it took way too long to do on the iPad) is really sweet and I love it! πŸ˜€ Thanks for commenting Rachel ^_^

      • I’m fairly certain it is a tiger lily, they usually come in orange but there are some yellow and red variations. You should get a book on flowers to at least look up the ones you take pictures of just to give you more knowledge on what you’re photographing.

Leave a Reply

