Behold, He is Coming With the Clouds

20120810-213813.jpg

Title: Behold He is Coming With the Clouds

Place: On our way to Ohio

Description: My girlfriend, Gabrielle, and I We’re on our way to Ohio and the sun was passing through this cloud so beautifully… So naturally I tell her to steer the car while I get my iPad out to take as many picture as I can. ๐Ÿ™‚ this is unedited and beautiful. The title for this piece is from Revelation 1:7 which states: “Behold, he is coming with the clouds, and every eye will see him, even those who pierced him, and all tribes of the earth will wail on account of him. Even so. Amen.” I love the verse and what it represents. ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Behold, He is Coming With the Clouds

  1. Good thing Gabrielle was there, as I couldn’t imagine you taking the picture AND driving! Stunning photo.

  2. Great photo and great link to the verse. Seeing the sun’s rays coming from behind cloud is always majestic to me. This photo is one of those that really expresses that majesty. I also love that you have managed to get the road and the telephone lines to ‘point’ towards the sun, drawing the eye into the photo. Classic!
    Kate

    • Thank you Kate for the nice comment about this picture! I do agree that it is very majestic! Though I must say that the telephone lines were not on purpose… It’s just what happens when you take a picture with your iPad while driving! Hahaha!:)

Leave a Reply

