Hidden Splendor

20121101-121628.jpg

Title: Hidden Splendor

Place: Niagara Falls, Canada

Description: Well… If you have been following along in my blog you know that I got engaged in Niagara Falls, Canada recently. Of course, being the photographer I am, I took a lot of pictures while there, especially while my fiancรฉe was on the phone with the better half of the countries residents, hahaha! Juuuust kidding. But really she was on the phone with her uncle and so I had some time to get up close and personal with this plant. I took far too many pictures of it, but this was definitely one of my favorites, especially once I added selective color to it! What do you think of it? Is it weird that I chose one of the background leaves to color? ๐Ÿ™‚ Let me know your thoughts!

Quote: “Autumn is a second Spring where every leaf is a flower.”
~Albert Camus

22 thoughts on “Hidden Splendor

  1. The pop of color from the one red leaf drew me in to take a closer look at your photo which I really like. The Albert Camus quote fits nicely with the photo and reminds me, maybe I should read him again some time!

    • Thanks so much for taking a look at my picture! And for commenting of course ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m glad you like it, and the quote definitely fits. ๐Ÿ˜› Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

