Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

20121120-131322.jpg
Title: Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

Place: Winona Lake, Indiana

Description: Alright, so the weekly photo challenge for this week is Green. I took this picture, not really thinking about it, and it ended up that a lot of people I have shown (including the photography professor that let me borrow her camera) love it. I love it too, but for course I love most of the picture I take and edit. šŸ™‚ So, this is actually a picture of a little plot here in our little town of Winona Lake. The reason that there are rows is because this plot is cross-stitched with decorative brick. It looked really sweet before the grass grew, but even better now that there is grass! I don’t think anyone will ever park in the plot though, because it looks too perfect to step on šŸ˜‰ When they first started building it I wondered what it was, and my fiancee told me that she heard a rumor that is was a parking lot, haha! She crazy šŸ˜‰ No one would dare park upon this beautiful grass! Anyway, I hope you enjoy my green post ;D Let me know what you think!

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

  1. To me it looks like a picture taken from the air of a field where the workers are harvesting dressed in bright clothes.

  2. Beautiful photograph of a very basic plant that we see everyday. The lines, natural or not, really make this photograph and draw your viewer right in. Very well taken, great eye! Thanks for sharing,
    Nate

    • Phillyyyyyyy!!!!!! It means a lot that you would check out my blog cuz! Thank you ^_^ and thanks for the comment! I definitely like showing the images that people might miss on a daily basis, or picture of things that are so small that most people wouldn’t think to look closely at šŸ™‚ love you cuz!

    • Really?? Wow! Maybe my perception of this piece is scewed because I know exactly where it comes from! Thanks for commenting! Nice to know what others think of my photography! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

