A River Flows In You

20121219-164411.jpg

Title: A River Flows In You

Place: Winona Lake, Indiana

Description: Well, I was surprised at how well this picture turned out. This was actually taken during my first “photoshoot with nature” that I took with my new iPad (well, back then it was new, haha!) Anyway, This small brook was in the middle of town, very unsuspecting. As for the name, it comes from one of my favorite piano ballads “A River Flows in You”. If you have heard it before then you know that it is serene and peaceful and just the best some to rest to…. If you haven’t heard ti before then I would urge you, nay! I compel you to listen to it here –> (River Flows In You) Hope you enjoy the picture and the song! πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “A River Flows In You

  1. Pingback: A River Flows In You | suebennetton

  2. This is both an inspiring photo and a thought provoking title….a river actually DOES run through each of us…in the form of life giving water. And, intellectually speaking, the idea of the river flowing through me….was very nice – thanks for the beautifully coupled thought.

    • Chicks With Ticks, thank you so very much for taking a look at my blog and for the amazing comment. Unfortunately I cannot take full credit for the title of this post because it was first the name of a song… But it’s true that this is such an interesting concept. When I hear the words “A River Flows In You” it makes me wonder what exactly that means. The first thing that comes to mind is the life blood rushing through my veins like a river flowing through a canyon. Amazing analogy…

    • Thank you Meaue! I agree! This picture made me think of that song the instant I saw it. I didn’t even have to think of a title. And, for me at least, if I look at the picture I took while listening to the song….. It just brings me such a wealth of peace and serenity… I hope it did the same for you!

Leave a Reply

