Faint Glow

20121220-190206.jpg

Title: Faint Glow

Place: Winona Lake, Indiana

Description: Oh man do I love this photo! The picture itself was very good, taken during one of my first photo shoots with nature back 8 months ago, but what I really love about this photo is the editing that I have done for it. It’s amazing what you can do with an iPad and a dream (alright, that was cheesy, but it’s somewhat true!) This really reminds me of Avatar and the faint glow that all of the vegetation had in that movie. If only our plants here on the earth were able to glow… Well actually there are some! Most of them are mushrooms though such as the Tsukiyotake and the Jack o’Lanturn mushrooms. (I did not take either of these pictures, they are just referenced to let you see these amazing mushrooms) 🙂 Hope you enjoyed my picture as well as these other pictures!

4 thoughts on “Faint Glow

  1. That’s a lovely pic, Kyle. I shared it on my Facebook, hope you don’t mind. Love the Avatar glow, too, because of what it represented in all of nature in the movie. We should all give more thought to that!

    • Hello IrisIris, I don’t mind at all that you shared this picture on Facebook! I feel honored that you would post it. 🙂 Thank you so much! And yes we should all give some thought to those things… 🙂

Leave a Reply

