An Ode To Frost

20121217-233509.jpg

Title: An Ode to Frost

Place: Winona Lake, Indiana

Description: It seems like all of my pictures are from Winona Lake, Indiana… Has anyone else noticed? I mean it’s where I go to college so that makes sense, but I have taken pictures a ton of other places and just haven’t put them up here! Oh well, back to the picture above. If you were to guess where this picture was taken what would you say?? My fiancee couldn’t figure it out the first time I showed her, it’s actually the trunk and back window of my car! πŸ˜› I love how the frost seems to be reaching across the “ravine” to the car window. I thought about creating a fictional story behind this picture about an army going to fight those in Windonian but could not find a way around this ravine…… I have an interesting mind, haha! Let me know what you think of this picture! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “An Ode To Frost

  1. I have noticed the Winona Lake connection also. The other day I was thinking that it would be cool to do a website type thing where your Winona pictues could reside. There are so many books that feature pictures related to the history of Winona. But there is all the natural beauty of Winona that gets overlooked. You should think more on this idea.

    • Hello Hal! I don’t know if you know who I am specifically, but I definitely know who you are! My name is Kyle Stephenson. I met you this summer as I was taking pictures around Winona Lake. I go to Grace College and am Gabrielle (who works at MudLove) Clouse’s fiance! It’s nice to know that someone in this area likes my photos here on my blog. πŸ™‚ I would LOVE to do a website that incorporates pictures I have taken in Winona Lake and also pictures I could take of the different sculptures and buildings here in Winona Lake, however, websites cost money, which is something I don’t have quite yet. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the idea though!! I’ll definitely think about doing something like that in the future when I have the funds for it! πŸ™‚

  2. I would have guessed only because this is what greets me on a frosty morning when I walk out the door πŸ˜‰
    Frost looks so nice. But – it’s heck waiting for it to thaw or to scrape. Brrrr…

    • Haha yeah… This morning was one of the worst days for frost. Took a good long while to scrape my car, but it was worth it to get the pictures. πŸ™‚ And I left my room early enough that I still made it to work on time. πŸ˜›

    • Thank you for your comment Mary! Glad you liked my photo and thought it was beautiful πŸ™‚ hopefully you will get your frost soon! Though If you just want to take our frost that would be nice! I don’t really like the cold… Haha! Anyway, thanks for checking out my blog and for following!

Leave a Reply

