Visual Texture

20121217-235142.jpg

Title: Virtual Texture

Place: Winona Lake, Indiana

Description: Did I mention that I go to college in Winona Lake? Here’s another one from the little town of Winona! Alright, so there’s something you should know about me… I looooveee the texture of rocks. I love to touch them and more than that I love to take photographs of them because they are always unique! No two rocks are the same! (Alright, maybe that’s not true, but I would like to think it is!) Anyway, so this is a rock I found with a beautiful color and an even more enticing texture to it. (PS: Click on the picture above and then zoom in on this picture! It’s the only way to grasp the full effect of the texture! šŸ™‚ ) I can almost feel its rough edges through this photograph! šŸ™‚ Hope you enjoy this as much as I do! (Unless you’re normal, then you probably will think I’m crazy. šŸ˜› )

2 thoughts on “Visual Texture

  1. I definitely don’t think you’re crazy! I love focusing on textures. It’s something that I think is often overlooked, and as photographer it’s our jobs to bring those details to light. This is lovely, really great focus and the colors are great!

    • Thank you Taylor! It’s good to know that I’m not the only one who likes textures. šŸ˜› Glad to hear there are some other crazy people out there! šŸ™‚ Thanks for commenting on my blog and checking it out! šŸ™‚ Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

