The Realization Of Winter

20130127-135036.jpg

Title: The Realization Of Winter

Place: Winona Lake, Indiana

Description: So there’s a few meanings behind this photograph, but before I get to the meaning behind this photograph I would like you to take a look at the bottom of the photograph. You may not have noticed right away, but that stuff at the bottom is actually broken up ice that was all pushed to the shore by the waves. It looked really cool! If you want to check on what that does to the shore stay tuned for my post tomorrow and I’ll show you. 🙂 as for the meaning behind the name. First it has a meaning for me… I have finally come to realize that it is winter since this last week we finally got down to -2 with windchill…. And the second meaning to this photograph is that the birds in this picture have finally come to the realization as well! Since Winona Lake is freezing over now, the geese are out looking for a new place to find water! I bet some are (finally) heading south! Anyway, I hope you like this photo! Let me know what you think! 🙂

Leave a Reply

