A Silhouette Of Grey

20130131-223805.jpg

Title: A Silhouette Of Grey

Place: Winona Lake, Indiana

Description: alright so I tried something new with my color selection app on my iPad. First of all, this was a sweet picture that I took with my fiancée while it was fall. The original version of this tree is bright orange and looks really nice (don’t worry, someday I will post that one too) but I thought it looked really cool to just show the blue background and leave the foreground grey. Lt me know what you think about this idea and color selection 🙂 I would love to hear some honest input!

4 thoughts on “A Silhouette Of Grey

  1. Honest input – I love your stuff and your experimentation. I truly think your eyes see “great composition, coloring, etc”. I truly do!! This coloring though, reminds me of where I live (pacific NW) in the winter, everything gray (except for the very occasional blue sky day). I guess I’d rather see the original with color, cuz right now I can’t wait for Spring to spring! This is just my opinion!! 🙂 Truly care about you and love your stuff!!

    • Hi Meaue! Thank you so much for your honest opinion. I’m glad you like my other work and am sorry that you didn’t like this one as much. 🙂 But that’s completely ok! I understand that people won’t like all of my work. 🙂 Thanks for letting me know your thoughts!

    • Thanks RoSy! It sounds like that is the overwhelming theme that people are getting 🙂 I’m glad that it’s a common theme! Thanks for sharing your comment RoSy 🙂

Leave a Reply

